Blend Jet

From time to time, I do like to talk about certain products or companies I have run across that I would recommend. The most recent of those is Blend Jet. This photo is of the Blend Jet 2 and the variety pack of protein smoothies. I like a good smoothie now and then, and these packs make it super easy. You just blend them with some milk (or water, even), and ice and you’re ready for breakfast, or a quick lunch. The cool thing about the Blend Jet 2 is that it is a blender and drink glass all in one.

It is rechargeable with a USB, so even at work, i can just plug it in to my laptop and let it charge back up. The box said it can go 15 uses before needing to be recharged, and I have found that to be true time and again. So I charge it up about once per week.

Now for the smoothie packs. Each one I tried meant I had a “new favorite.” Honestly, there are no bad flavors here. If I had to pick one of them, though, I would say the Chocolate peanut butter banana is a strong favorite. But really, they are all very good.

Clean up with the Blend Jet is super easy. Just fill it about halfway full with water, add a drop of dishwashing liquid, put the cap on and hit the button to start it. It really is that easy. I would point out, however, that the rubber seal inside the cap should be taken out and washed as well, which it does not say in the instructions, but I guess it should kind of go without saying. At any rate, the rest of the clean up is taken care of by the Blend Jet for you. Pretty sweet.

So, if you happen to be in the market for a handheld blender, I would recommend checking out the Blend Jet 2. Make your own smoothies or take the easy route and use some of their products. Either way is a win, if you ask me (although I do like the shortcut of just opening the pack and pressing the button to create my quick breakfast). Did I mention this little gem makes great margaritas, too?

Leave a comment